NT Shelter AGM and Board of Management Election

Thank you to all members and guests who attended our AGM yesterday afternoon. It was a great opportunity to share with you our achievements over the last 12 months, and our plans for the coming year. Thank you also to Mr Jamie Chalker for coming to speak to us about the Department’s activities and priorities in the coming year.

We are pleased to advise that our new Board of Management has been elected. Congratulations to:

President: Jean Ah Chee
Vice President: Sally Langton (representing Central Australian Affordable Housing Company)
Secretary: Ashley Perez (representing Anglicare NT)
Treasurer: Jessica Watkinson (representing YWCA of Darwin)
Ordinary Board Members:
Jill Ritherdon (representing Venture Housing Company)
Tracey McNee (representing YMCA Northern Territory)
Christine Knight (representing Mission Australia)
Robert Cooper (representing Larrakia Nation Aboriginal Corporation)

We look forward to working together to promote the right of every Territorian to affordable and appropriate housing.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. (Required)

You can use these tags