Latest News

AGM attendees

2018-19 AGM and Board of Management Election

NT Shelter’s AGM was held on Monday 26 November 2018. We were pleased to present our annual report and to hear from guest speaker The Hon Gerry McCarthy MLA, Minister for Housing and Community Development. Congratulations to our newly elected Board of Management for 2019:

President: Jean Ah Chee, Catholic Care NT (Darwin based)
Vice President: John McBryde, Central Australian Affordable Housing Company (Alice Springs based)
Treasurer: Robert Cooper, Larrakia Nation Aboriginal Corporation (Darwin based)
Secretary: Joan Meredith, Australian Red Cross (Darwin based)
Ordinary Board Members:
Lawson Broad, Somerville Community Services (Darwin based)
Ray Wallis, Independent community member (Tennant Creek based)
Janet Wright, Alice Springs Youth Accommodation and Support Services (Alice Springs based)
Merrilee Cox, Mental Health Association of Central Australia (Alice Springs based)
Michael Soler, Mission Australia (Darwin based)
Ashley Perez, Anglicare NT (Darwin based)
Harley Dannatt, The Salvation Army (Katherine based)

Our 2017-18 Annual Report is available for download here.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Close Menu